Office Purpose

The Office of Planning, Research, Effectiveness, and Development (OPRED) supports, facilitates, and deploys Richland College’s commitment to be the best place we can be through effective strategic planning, institutional research, assessment, resource development and grant compliance, management of constituent relations, and continuous improvement efforts.

Service Expectations

OPRED will:

  • Lead ThunderTeam in the establishment and deployment of an effective strategic plan and measurement system
  • Produce products and provide services that meet and/or exceed end-user satisfaction
  • Facilitate effective and satisfactory professional development
  • Ensure full compliance with internal and external grant requirements
  • Effectively manage external fund development and constituent relations

Contact Information
Fonda Vera
Associate Vice President
Phone: 972-238-6992
FondaV@dcccd.edu
 
Planning, Research, and Effectiveness Staff
Bao Huynh
Director, Institutional Effectiveness
Phone: 972-238-6953
email: bhuynh@dcccd.edu
Meagan Severson
Administrative Assistant II
Phone: 972-238-6345
email: mseverson@dcccd.edu
Rick Leyva
Director, Institutional Research
Phone: 972-761-6817
email: rick.leyva@dcccd.edu
Mary Frances Gibbons (0.50 FTE)
QEP Faculty Liaison
Phone: 972-238-6075
email: mgibbons@dcccd.edu
Guyla Blaylock
Senior Research Analyst
Phone: 972-238-6340
email: guyladavis@dcccd.edu
 
Development Staff
Garth Clayton
Dean, Resource Development
Phone: 972-238-6357
email: gclayton@dcccd.edu

Barb Golightly
Senior Administrative Assistant, Post-Award Grant Management
Phone: 972-238-6204
email: BarbGolightly@dcccd.edu

Debbi Richards
Director, Corporate and Community Relations
Phone: 972-238-6969
Email: debbi@dcccd.edu
Deborah Doss
TAACCCT Grant Manager
Phone: 972-238-6399
Email: DeborahDoss@dcccd.edu
Monica Thornton
Development Associate
Phone: 972-238-6050
Email: monicathornton@dcccd.edu